Friday, February 21, 2014

Free webinar for support group leaders

As part of an effort to build a strong support and advocacy community for foster, adoptive and kinship families, Advocates for Families First is offering a series of free webinars for leaders of organizations that serve this community.

The first webinar — Starting and Enhancing Support Groups for Adoptive, Foster, and Kinship Families — will be held on February 24 at 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST, 12 p.m. MST, and 1 p.m. CST). The session is designed for those who are new to support group leadership as well as those seeking to infuse their group with new energy or hoping to take the next step in group development.

This webinar on starting, nurturing, and maintaining support groups for adoptive, foster, and kinship families will provide you with tools and ideas. The session will be presented by Kim Stevens, director of Advocates for Families First, which is a collaboration of the North American Council on Adoptable Children, the National Foster Parent Association and Generations United.

The webinar will be recorded, so even if you can't make it in person, you can benefit from the training. Simply register as usual and after the session is over, a link to view the recording will be sent to everyone who was not able to attend.

Register here for the group leader webinar.

No comments:

Post a Comment